Emergency Response

There are three primary emergency response branches (law enforcement, ambulance, and fire).  When an address is assigned it is determined which emergency response area the address is located in. Below are 3 maps indicating which agencies respond to various locations in McLeod County.

Also available are our Skywarn locations and listing information. Spotters occupy various locations which relay information to City and County personnel for purposes of sounding sirens in the event of severe weather, including tornadoes. This map and listing below provide the locations of each spotter's location.

SkyWarnSMDownloadable Files:Brownton
Ambulance Service Zones
Emergency Response Zones
Fire Service Zones
Skywarn Location Listing
Skywarn Location Map