Emergency Response

Emergency response areas determine which agency responds for a specific activity. There are 3 primary emergency response branches. They are Law Enforcement, Ambulance, and Fire. When an address is assigned it is determined which emergency response area the address is in. Below are 3 maps indicating which agencies respond to various locations. These maps are available for download below.

Also available are our Skywarn locations and listing information. Spotters occupy various locations which relay information to City and County personnel for purposes of sounding sirens in the event of severe weather, including tornadoes. This map and listing below provide the locations of each spotter's location.

SkyWarnSMDownloadable Files:Brownton
Ambulance Service Zones
Emergency Response Zones
Fire Service Zones
Skywarn Location Listing
Skywarn Location Map